CCSAA board of directors

Directors to the CCSAA board are nominated by committee and elected during the CCSAA annual meeting each April at the CCSAA convention. The board meets monthly via teleconference and communicates regularly by email. Board members are urged to attend the annual convention but it's not a requirement of being a director. CCSAA welcomes interest and feedback from its members on association activities. If you are interested in serving on the CCSAA board, please let us know. You are welcome to contact any member of the board or the CCSAA executive director. We would appreciate your input. Board members can login to the board meeting page to review documents and files for their work as directors.

Jo Jo Toeppner
Chairman
Royal Gorge, CA
530-426-3871; mobile 530-388-6478
jtoeppner@sugarbowl.com
www.royalgorge.com
term expires 2018 (5th elected term plus appt.)

Austin Weiss
Vice Chairman
Aspen/Snowmass Nordic Trail System, CO
970-429-2023; mobile 970-274-2168
Austin.Weiss@cityofaspen.com
www.aspennordic.com
term expires 2018 (4th term)

Eric Rector
Secretary
BCRD Nordic
208-578-5454; mobile 208-720-6719
erector@bcrd.org
www.bcrd.org
term expires 2017 (2nd term + a year's extension)

Richard Hodges
Ski Area Representative
Soldier Hollow, UT
435-654-2002; cell 801-558-5804
mhodges@mhodges.com
www.soldierhollow.com
term expires 2016 (1st term)

Scotty McGee
Past Chairman
Jackson Hole Nordic, WY
cell 307-413-6552
scottm@jacksonhole.com
www.jacksonhole.com
term expires 2012 or later when chairman retires (serving since 2004)

Doug Elledge
Ski Area Representative
49 Degrees North, WA
cell 509-936-0200
shirewood@wildblue.net
www.ski49n.com
term epires 2017 (3rd term)

Danica Ready
Ski Area Representative
Methow Valley Sport Trails Association, WA
509-996-3287; cell 509-293-3296
danicareadyk@gmail.com
www.mvsta.com
term expires 2017 (2nd term)

Rebecca Dayton
Ski Area Representative
Olympic Sports Complex, NY
518-523-3419; cell 518-524-3907
rdayton@orda.org
www.whitefacelakeplacid.com
term expires 2016 (1st term)

Nancy Colton
Ski Area Representative
Eldora, CO
303-440-8700 ext. 288; cell 303-803-6202
nordic@eldora.com
www.eldora.com
term expires 2016 (1st term plus appt. in 2012)

Nate Harvey
Ski Area Representative
Great Glen Trails, NH
603-466-2333; cell 603-381-6276
nate@mt-washington.com
www.greatglentrails.com
term expires 2018 (1st term)

Reese Brown
Supporting Representative
SnowSports Industries America-SIA, VT
cell 802-236-3021
rbrown@snowsports.org
www.wintertrails.org
term expires 2017

Ian Harvey
Supplier Representative
Toko, UT
800-451-5127; mobile 435-654-5130
ian@TokoUS.com
www.TokoUS.com
term expires 2017 (5th term)

Ryan Green
Supplier Representative
Rossignol, UT
435-252-3340; mobile 435-647-6657
ryan.green@rossignol.com
www.rossignol.com
term expires 2018 (2nd term)

Joe Pete Wilson
Emeritus Director, CCSAA founding father 1977

cell 518-222-2306 (preferred method of communication)
joepetewilsonsr@gmail.com

term non-lapsing, advisory

Thom Perkins
Emeritus Director, founding member 1977
ThomPerkinsConsulting
603-383-9355; mobile 603-733-6563
thom@thomperkinsconsulting.com
www.thomperkinsconsulting.com
term non-lapsing, advisory

Jonathan Wiesel
Emeritus Director, founding member 1977
Nordic Group International, CO
303-652-1708
jonathan@nordicgroupinternational.com
www.nordicgroupinternational.com
term non-lapsing, advisory

Chris Frado
President/Executive Director
Cross Country Ski Areas Association, NH
603-239-4341, cell 603-313-9998
ccsaa@xcski.org
www.xcski.org
employed by CCSAA Board of Directors 1986-present

XCSki Sochi 2014 link

  • Aurora Insurance